Suvoda at

The Future of Managing Cold Chain Supply in Virtual Trials | Webinar

Join us November 18, 2020

The Future of Managing Cold Chain Supply in Virtual Trials | Webinar

Cold chain management has become increasingly integral to good distribution practice as a way of maintaining or improving the shelf life of medicines. The industry's slow shift away from small molecule pharmaceuticals to large molecule biologics increases the need for temperature excursion management to account for investigational products with delicate stability profiles.

According to recent polls, two-thirds of clinical trial professionals are planning to implement decentralized clinical trial models and one-third already has. With dencentralization for trials quickly becoming normalized, many companies are wondering how to incorporate cold chain management into their direct-to-patient logistics.

The questions becomes how to scale complex integrations that automate temperature excursion management into shipments from depots, central pharmacies, and sites directly to patients? Has it effectively been done? What lies ahead for the combination of direct-to-patient models with temperature excursion management functionality and other more recent developments in eClinical technology? And how can sponsors prepare?

In this panel discussion, you'll learn about:

  • Challenges with temperature excursion management and direct-to-patient studies
  • How sponsors have incorporated these functionalities into their current trials
  • Developments that innovators in both of these functionalities expect in the coming years

REGISTER HERE

Where
Virtual

When
November 18, 2020
9am EDT (NA) / 2pm GMT (UK) / 3pm CET (EU-Central)